Skip to content

Weekend science, religion, and etc. reading list

September 18, 2015

A few oldies for your this weekend. They’re old in blogging-years, not actual years:

  1. Adam Laats on why public schools will never eliminate creationism.
  2. Another essay on Roger Federer in Grantland. I. Love. Federer.
  3. I may not have told you this, but I’m kind of a Luddite. And so I liked the fact that David Auerbach defended us in Slate.
  4. My boy Freddie DeBoer on corporatism in the academy.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Agellius permalink
    September 18, 2015 4:45 pm

    Never having followed tennis, I had a vague idea that Federer was super good, but that article opened my eyes to what a phenomenon he is. Pretty cool.

    • September 23, 2015 8:20 pm

      Ha! Always happy to introduce people to my Federer love.

  2. Victor permalink
    September 23, 2015 8:19 pm

    Yes, Federer is great and quite adapting.

Leave a Reply

